That will done through the access code, which is not yet visible in the App. Coming soon. Thanks for your patience.
@Zadok, sorry for the late reply, are you still having this issue?
> her iPhone will not stay connected to the Monument
Known issue. We will fix as soon as we can.
> I see my wife (iPhone) as another user, but with 0 photos
If she shared her photos, you should be able to see. If not, we'll need to have our Engineering to take a look at this.
@King Pi: The first user has added privileges for approving the following users. Apart from that we have no privilege differences. However, we will consider your suggestion in the future. May be best to put it to the Feature Request Area.
@Prassanna: That is not the expected behavior. Our engineering will get in touch with you.
@Matt: we are going to add a share button between accounts, we are working on it right now...
Wow, finally, it works!! Great job on getting this feature to us.
But now, here's a follow up issue. I have to authorize my phone via email authentication EVERY time I restart the app. Which means, each time I launch the monument app on the same phone, an email will be sent to me where I have to approve my phone to connect to my user. Come on guys, please look into this and figure out a one-time authentication process so we dont have to go thru this every single time the app is launched. It is totally a deal-breaker!!!!
@Prassanna" We have released a multi-user and multi-device with a better process with a major update 2 days ago. Please try the new version which does not require access or recovery code.
@Jonathan: We will be retiring the access code / recovery code concept very soon, to make it far more easier.